Day two

I didn’t forget about you blog. I took Axel for a walk when I got home, called my mom and around 10am I fell asleep. Then I slept until 9:30pm. I’m still tired. I could go back to bed honestly. Tonight is my last shift before two days off though so I have that to look forward to.

I’m not sure why I’m so tired. I have been sick with a cold so I guess my body needed the sleep but you would think that by sleeping so much I would be more awake.

Even though I love my job I’m not looking forward to going in. I live pretty close to work and it only takes new five minutes to get there but my warm bed and Jarrod cuddles are calling my name.

I love my job. I love the residents and I love the work I do. Lately my coworkers have been grating on my nerves though. There is this division between groups and everyone is acting like kindergartners. One group dosnt like the other group and it’s escalated to people going into other people’s funniest and throwing things away and trying to get each other fired. It’s stupid, juvenile and it makes me glad I’m on night shift because they used to expect me to pick a side but now I just get secondhand news of everyone acting like they’re two.

It’s a good job though and the residents make everything worth it. Making them happy makes me feel happy and fulfilled. It’s hard to watch them slowly get slower and sicker and weaker. Working with people with Alzheimer’s and dementia has really affected me. I’m grateful for my life and what im able to do and I wish I could do more to help those people who are suffering.

image

Leave a Reply

