In which Andrea has a hard day…

Two years ago on April 18th one of my friends was killed in a car accident. Today would have been his 20th birthday.

I miss you Mark. I wanted to thank you for being there for me when everyone else abandoned me and I sat alone a lot in block one spare. How you would always come sit beside me and joke and talk and laugh and how some days you drove in just because you knew I would be alone when you could have slept in. Thank you for being my friend. I remember the one time i was wearing those really light coloured jeans and you tried pulling me down the hill and I got grass stains on the butt and i chased you around trying to kick your butt. I miss Comm Tech with you, and Math. Thank you for being one of my closest friends and I’m glad we had the times we did.

Sorry this blog is short and kind of random to some people. But today is a hard day.

 

Leave a Reply

