In which Andrea is very sad :(

If you get angry about nerds being upset over very nerdy things please dont read this post. Thank you in advance.

 

Its almost as bad as when I was eleven and I didn’t receive my Hogwarts letter. I was upset for a week before my mother sat me down and explained that Harry Potter was make believe and that there was no Hogwarts. I became angry at her and on my twelfth birthday after hoping that maybe I was one of the kids that fell between the cracks and maybe Professor McGonagall would send me a late letter I came to realize the difference between books and real life.

When I heard about Pottermore was coming out I immediately went to Google and signed up. When I heard a few people would be let in early I went to the site everyday between work and school and tried my hardest to get in. Unfortunatly the UK and Canada have different timezones so I was always too late to get in.

BUT NOW ALL MY FRIENDS ARE ON FACEBOOK TALKING ABOUT POTTERMORE AND I STILL HAVENT RECEIVED A LETTER!!!!!

This is highly upsetting and I know that it comes out October 1st. But I really want to be in Pottermore now 😦

Please J.K. I know your not going to read my blog -since no one else does- but pleeeeease gimme a letter. ❤

Leave a Reply

